Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-07-2011, 05:16 AM   #1

Smile Low air warning

I'm new to iRV2 and I just bought a 1999, 38ft. Gulf Stream on a Freightliner Chassis. I am familiar with motor vehicles and will help fellow motorhome owners when I can. I have never had an air brake equipped vehicle before. The low air pressure warning buzzer does not sound in this unit. Can anyone help me sort out the test methods for circuits? (sensors, switches, buzzer/bell/gong unit, etc. or does anyone have a wiring diagram for that unit thay could share with me? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks DieselOne

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-07-2011, 10:19 AM   #2

Get your vin number, then call the Freightliner Help Desk at 1 800 385 4357. They can look up your wiring diagram and give you some places to start looking. They were great to work with when I had a relay short out due to water intrusion. They will help regardless of whether you have remaining warranty.