Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-28-2011, 10:39 AM   #1

Nor'easters Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Mystery number in "odometer mode".

Hello from a noob here. We recently purchased a 2004 Fleetwood Revolution (Freightliner chassis) and I'm trying to figure out what does the odometer reading mean. The coach has a smart wheel and the speedometer does not have the odometer on it. Instead, the odometer is to the left of the driver above the "trip reset" button. In the trip mode, the odometer used to read something around 43000 miles which matches all trip total numbers on printouts obtained from Cummins service on end of July. I wanted to measure the distance for our trip so I read the instructions and I held the trip reset button for 3+ seconds which caused it to go to zero. This is fine; however, when I hold the trip reset button for about 1 second and according to the manual instructions switch it over to the "odometer mode", I get a number of roughly 990,000. What is this number? And, as an owner/user, how do I get a real odometer reading without going to a service center?

Greatly appreciate all help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!