Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE CHASSIS CLUB FORUMS > Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-12-2011, 10:54 AM   #1

Won't Fuel Properly

I know this is a problem with many RV's from what I hear. I am new to the RV world. I have a 2007 Gulfstream Sun Voyager on a Freightliner Custom Chassis. It holds 75 gallons, and it takes me like 45 minutes to fill this thing up. Sometimes, when at a truck stop pump, it is a little bit better, but very rarely. At Freightliner they told me that it is what it is, and there is nothing I can do about it. I find this very hard to believe. With all of the technology in this world, not to mention what is on this thing, it is amazing to me that they have not figured out how to make this thing able to take fuel easier. Does anybody have any suggestions or a solution? Thanks so much for anybody's response!

Brad
demichef81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!