RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Travel Supreme Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2008, 05:35 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
Hey guys! I have a travel supreme select 45 footer class A and would like to know if anyone with a simular coach can tell me how many zones they have in thier coach for the aqua hot sytems? I also have a couple of slides that are in need of adjustments any clue on how to get info on how to approach it?
Thanks
Rick C.
__________________

electricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-01-2008, 05:35 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
Hey guys! I have a travel supreme select 45 footer class A and would like to know if anyone with a simular coach can tell me how many zones they have in thier coach for the aqua hot sytems? I also have a couple of slides that are in need of adjustments any clue on how to get info on how to approach it?
Thanks
Rick C.
__________________

electricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 06:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
BigSkyBob's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Western Montana on the Divide
Posts: 1,450
As a general rule a 45' coach would have three heating zones and also on a 42' on some models. My 40' coach has two zones.
__________________
Bob Retired Army Traveling alone now except for Charlie the Beagle.
2008 Camelot 40 PDQ 4 slides ISL400 towing a 2016 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Quadcab
Western MT in summer, AZ, NV in winter
BigSkyBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 06:22 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
thats what made sense to me. We have that comfort center unit but right now the only zone that turns on all the coils is zone 3 .Does not make sense at all?
electricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2008, 06:28 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
BigSkyBob's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Western Montana on the Divide
Posts: 1,450
You know you have to set the desired temp for each zone and the fan mode and speed so the thermostat that calls for heat can be satisfied.
__________________
Bob Retired Army Traveling alone now except for Charlie the Beagle.
2008 Camelot 40 PDQ 4 slides ISL400 towing a 2016 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 Quadcab
Western MT in summer, AZ, NV in winter
BigSkyBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 05:18 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
slabman's Avatar
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Fairview TX
Posts: 2,269
Hey BSB, I think you're mixing terminology. He's asking about the Aqua/Hydro Hot system. With this coach he's going to have only TWO zones...one at the front and one in the rear.
This will become apparent when he selects "Furnace" on the thermostat and only TWO zones will show up on the readout.
__________________
Slabman
2018 Newmar Ventana
2007 Lexus LX470 Toad
slabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 04:49 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
right now I think my wondeful camping world shifted everything to zone 3 which is in the bedroom. Why would someone want the bedroom area to control the temp for the front area?That zone is the only one with "furnace" as an option? I think there is more wrong than what they want me to know.There are 3 heatpumps on the roof and they should all daisy chain together and tie in to the comfort zone system. Maybe it is a programming issue?
electricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 06:37 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
slabman's Avatar
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Fairview TX
Posts: 2,269
Not sure I'm following you, but you should have two sensors behind the little grille on the rt. wall in front of the RH slide. Remove the screws and you can see them. They go directly to each of the two front roof units. The other sensor is on a BR wall and it goes to the BR roof unit, of course. Then each roof unit has wiring to the stat, of course.

I'm afraid I haven't played around with the Aqua/Hydro Hot enough to tell you what sensors they use...I'm assuming they use the same ones. But the center one is not used, of course-just the front and rear ones.

Bottom line....Those heat pumps are independently controlled (Wired in parallel) and should not operate all together, if that is your question. I will say those sensors do not accurately control temps, however. Not as well as we are used to seeing in our homes, for example. You should also know there is about a 1.75 minute delay built in when changing temps before the unit responds.
__________________
Slabman
2018 Newmar Ventana
2007 Lexus LX470 Toad
slabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 06:05 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 28
Well here is what i know right now. The back unit does all the controling of the aqua hot coils in the whole coach.I did find two remote sensors. one in the front by the door and door side slide. And one located in the master bedroom bath.I just think the system is all configured wrong so they can get it fixed.
__________________

electricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hydro Hot Service (Aqua Hot) Wayne R RV Systems & Appliances 15 03-13-2009 07:25 PM
Aqua Hot fluid JFC Monaco Owner's Forum 7 12-20-2008 06:30 AM
Aqua hot smell??? zman Monaco Owner's Forum 6 07-14-2008 05:53 AM
Aqua Hot Thermostadt Zones DCTENT Monaco Owner's Forum 14 05-03-2008 07:04 PM
Aqua Hot Problem DCTENT Monaco Owner's Forum 4 04-12-2008 05:25 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×