Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Travel Supreme Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-09-2017, 12:44 AM   #1

What am I doing wrong?

Newbie here with a '06 Travel Supreme...Coach has been in storage for the past two weeks. I have flipped all of the breakers off and pulled all of the fuses to save on the battery usage. I have been tinkering with the coach daily, doing various maintenance repairs. Each day, the chassis batteries are dead and I have to charge them via the generator to put the slides out.

The only electrical I can tap into is a 110 outlet. Is there anything else I can do to keep a little charge in the batteries? It seems like they should hold a charge for more than a couple of weeks. Been thinking on putting a battery tender on them.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-09-2017, 01:57 AM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner