RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2019, 10:29 PM   #127
Senior Member
 
Isaac-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: SW Louisiana
Posts: 3,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jburklo View Post
....
Q: How to turn off the timeout option in my Mobley?

A: Use any computer and go to the mobley device website: http://attwifimanager. Then
Settings>advanced>Power Save > Choose no Timeout
...


Hope this helps!!



Note No time out was removed when firmware 1.0.3 was pushed out a couple of months ago
__________________

__________________
2002 Safari Trek 2830 on P32 Chassis with 8.1L
Isaac-1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-03-2019, 05:51 AM   #128
Senior Member
 
vtwinwilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 690
Quote:
Originally Posted by Isaac-1 View Post
Note No time out was removed when firmware 1.0.3 was pushed out a couple of months ago

Another Note: when I tried to go to

http://attwifimanager.

It took me to some real estate site. I had to use http://192.168.1.1/.

Worked like a champ.
__________________

vtwinwilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 06:08 AM   #129
Senior Member
 
vtwinwilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 690
$20 unlimited Mobley

Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
I have still not had a problem with 2 hour shut downs. Six weeks since I reset and it is still monitoring the systems in my MH while in storage connected to the Vega Touch via wifi.


Brobox,

Iím starting to think youíre on to something. Your Mobley has a Vega Touch maintaining a constant connection.

In my own testing I connected one of my Smart TVs to the Mobley and put on a couple of long movies. After 4 hours. . . no timeout.

Two hours after that. . . Mobley went back to sleep. So it looks like I need to keep it constantly connected to some device to ping the Mobley periodically.

Funny thing. . . I donít recall it working this way the first day when I still had it set to 30 Minute Timeout and both my phone and laptop connected. It still timed out at 30 minutes. (twice).

BTW. . . Iíve now ordered a NetGear Nighthawk LTE. Iím about to give up on the Mobley.
vtwinwilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 07:26 AM   #130
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 20,844
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtwinwilly View Post
Brobox,

I’m starting to think you’re on to something. Your Mobley has a Vega Touch maintaining a constant connection.

In my own testing I connected one of my Smart TVs to the Mobley and put on a couple of long movies. After 4 hours. . . no timeout.

Two hours after that. . . Mobley went back to sleep. So it looks like I need to keep it constantly connected to some device to ping the Mobley periodically.

Funny thing. . . I don’t recall it working this way the first day when I still had it set to 30 Minute Timeout and both my phone and laptop connected. It still timed out at 30 minutes. (twice).

BTW. . . I’ve now ordered a NetGear Nighthawk LTE. I’m about to give up on the Mobley.

My Mobley is connected via wifi to a Prepwave router. Everything in the MH, Smart TV, Vega Touch, etc is contected to the Prepwave via wifi. The Mobley just sits there putting out a signal.

I just can't understand all the voltage testing, spinning around on one foot, etc. to get the Mobley to work unless they have completely changed them.
Mine has been working for 2 years with no problems. The 19 MH is the first time the Mobley has supplied a signal to the Prepwave. Prior to that on the 14 it stayed active so I could use my tablet when I went up to the MH. The tablet stays in the truck so it was only using the signal when I was there. Hope this helps others.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 09:25 AM   #131
Senior Member
 
vtwinwilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 690
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
My Mobley is connected via wifi to a Prepwave router. Everything in the MH, Smart TV, Vega Touch, etc is contected to the Prepwave via wifi. The Mobley just sits there putting out a signal.

I just can't understand all the voltage testing, spinning around on one foot, etc. to get the Mobley to work unless they have completely changed them.
Mine has been working for 2 years with no problems. The 19 MH is the first time the Mobley has supplied a signal to the Prepwave. Prior to that on the 14 it stayed active so I could use my tablet when I went up to the MH. The tablet stays in the truck so it was only using the signal when I was there. Hope this helps others.
Ha! That's funny.

Others of us that have a newer Mobley seem to be having this problem. There is a theory that the Mobley requires a certain voltage level to keep it from going to sleep. Isaac-1's testing is an attempt to figure out 1) is this theory true. 2) what is the voltage level that keeps it from going to sleep.

In your case, I think it's because you have a Pepwave with multiple other devices connected. From what you've described, my guess is either the Pepwave, or other downstream device (Vega Touch) is pinging the Mobley, so it just stays awake all the time.

BTW . . . Isaac-1's test showed that the Mobley would stay awake if he set the voltage to 15VDC. That seems high to me.
vtwinwilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 10:13 AM   #132
Senior Member
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Mid Atlantic Campers
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Gaithersburg, Md
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanHerbert View Post
I hooked up a phone vibrator and solved the shut-off problem. Any motion of the Mobley resets the 2 hour keep alive.
How do you do that?
CntryCoachRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 10:15 AM   #133
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 20,844
Prior to the Prepwave which has only been connected in the last 6 months nothing was connected pinging the Mobley. There must be something different in the new version. I have used the 120 adapter since new.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 10:24 AM   #134
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 4
The vibrator inside smartphones can be purchased. The ones I found can be powered by a variable power supply bought on Amazon. I am powering it set to 3.5 volts. The vibrator is about 1/2 the size of a dime and came with a 3M sticky back. As long as the Mobley is detecting motion or vibration it will not time out even with the new firmware update. The vibrator is not designed for continuous operation so I use a smart plug to schedule an off / on schedule every hour and a half. It has been working for a month without issue and the fix was under $30. I am aware of the AT&T update not deleting the always-on feature, from all Mobleys.
DanHerbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 12:11 PM   #135
Senior Member
 
vtwinwilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 690
$20 unlimited Mobley

Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
Prior to the Prepwave which has only been connected in the last 6 months nothing was connected pinging the Mobley. There must be something different in the new version. I have used the 120 adapter since new.

That makes sense. 6mo ago your Mobley was running an earlier version of the firmware. The current version 1.0.3 didnít come out until a few months ago.

So 6mo ago, your Mobley was probably set to ďNo TimeoutĒ, and now you have some device constantly connected, pinging it. Either condition causes your Mobley to stay active.
vtwinwilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 12:21 PM   #136
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 20,844
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtwinwilly View Post
That makes sense. 6mo ago your Mobley was running an earlier version of the firmware. The current version 1.0.3 didn’t come out until a few months ago.

So 6mo ago, your Mobley was probably set to “No Timeout”, and now you have some device constantly connected, pinging it. Either condition causes your Mobley to stay active.
Seems like a simple solution for others, add a router. Solves two problems, timeouts and connecting only 5 devices at a time.
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2019, 03:24 PM   #137
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Land of 10k Lakes, MN
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtwinwilly View Post
Thatís interesting. I just got my Mobley a few days ago. Based on what I read on RV Mobile Internet Resource Center, I went ahead and contacted AT&T Support via their chat support. I was able to get my PUK 1 and PUK 2 codes. So I guess it depends on which rep answers the phone or chat.

I am curious, you say you entered your PIN 3 times. How does that work exactly. Iíve never done it before. Do you mean you were doing this on your Pepwave? Do it have a touch screen for entry, or do you access the Pepwave via a browser address?

One last question. Has AT&T ever given you any trouble about using the Mobley SIM in your Pepwave?

Thanks!

Bill B
ATT is so big, it does not surprise me that some reps give the codes, others don't. I could have probably called back, but this solution worked too.

SIM PIN codes can be entered from the Pepwave admin page. It also has the ability to change pins.

ATT has never given me an issue using my SIM for the mobley in the Pepwave. However, I've not freely offered that info when speaking with ATT.

regards,
__________________
W. Family
2013 Entegra Cornerstone 45k w/Bunkhouse Mod
2014 GMC Savana 3500 4x4 Toad
xtechgeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 07:59 AM   #138
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: BOYNTON BEACH FL
Posts: 56
Mobley fail

Never received the terms and conditions email, so I called back 6 hours later. Rep said order was cancelled 'for security reasons' and if I wanted Mobley I would have to order it through the ATT web site. I looked, and the only Mobley available was the 'spark,' and even that was disallowed due to my VIN being ineligible.

I got a real rep, and she said 'Mobleys are being held for people who originally got the offer letter, and have the # on the letter.'

$20 a month would be nice, but I am not willing to jump through the hoops (pretending I am a letter recipient) and messing with reprovisioning the sim to my MOFI, so I'll stick with Verizon prepaid and Cricket.
__________________
2017 Thor Outlaw 37BG
Scion IQ in garage
RVroadblock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 09:30 AM   #139
Senior Member
 
CigarBoy's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Windham, NH
Posts: 117
I was able to snag one this morning..all good so far

-mike
__________________
Mike & Jo
2005 Itasca Horizon 40KD ISL 400 Freightliner
2006 Jeep Rubicon Toad+BlueOx - LostInOurTravels.com
CigarBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 09:51 AM   #140
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 64
Activation

866-895-1099


Just opened the package a few minutes ago and called the number above. I didn't even need to speak to a rep....followed the prompts. Mobley woke up and seems to be working well.
__________________

__________________
Sam

2004 Country Coach Magna Chalet/ Cat C15
Samdon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
$20 Unlimited Data with ZTE Mobley Device Vanslam Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 2474 05-01-2019 12:41 PM
Mobley Mobley where are U ladagobago Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 32 10-17-2017 04:39 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.