RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2018, 08:43 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Aspire Aqua Hot zone issue

I started with a search but did not see a thread that addressed my issue. If it has been answered before I apologize.
The 13 aspire is new to me along with the LP Aqua hot.
The MH has three zones, and from what I gather zone one is front heat, zone two is floor, and zone three is rear bedroom and bathroom heat.
Zone 1, and 2 seem to be working properly but zone 3 does not blow heat out of the registers. Any suggestions would be appreciated as it's a holiday weekend.
Thanks in advance
__________________

Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-26-2018, 09:11 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
757driver's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cambridge, Ontario
Posts: 3,129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
I started with a search but did not see a thread that addressed my issue. If it has been answered before I apologize.
The 13 aspire is new to me along with the LP Aqua hot.
The MH has three zones, and from what I gather zone one is front heat, zone two is floor, and zone three is rear bedroom and bathroom heat.
Zone 1, and 2 seem to be working properly but zone 3 does not blow heat out of the registers. Any suggestions would be appreciated as it's a holiday weekend.
Thanks in advance
Check to see if the #2 circulation pump in the Aquahot is working (this should be the one towards the rear of the unit). After running the unit and pumps for a while feel the hoses coming out of the unit they should be hot. Check if pump #2 loop is as hot as pump #1 loop.
__________________

__________________
Don & Gerri
2014 Entegra Anthem 44B
2014 Honda CRV Touring

1100W Solar, 1200AH LiFePO4 FMCA F443497
757driver is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 09:17 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by 757driver View Post
Check to see if the #2 circulation pump in the Aquahot is working (this should be the one towards the rear of the unit). After running the unit and pumps for a while feel the hoses coming out of the unit they should be hot. Check if pump #2 loop is as hot as pump #1 loop.
Got it, will do..then report back
Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 09:32 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Gordon Dewald's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 11,656
Does you Aqua Hot have any indicator lights on the side of the unit. The lights should show green if all is well. Any red lights will indicate a fault.

I am currently trying to determine what is wrong with my 450D. Pump 2 has a red light but I am getting heat from the zone. So my conundrum is the burner is working, the registers are blowing heat but it has a red light. Will be calling AH.
__________________
Gordon and Janet
Tour 42QD/InTech Stacker
Gordon Dewald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 09:48 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
royals1212's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 702
The Aquahot LP 400 only has 2 pumps. Pump # 1 supplys Heating fluid to zones 1 & 3. There is a booster pump in this loop above the fresh water tank on my model. Pump 2 supplies zone 2 (infloor heat) and it also serves as the recirculation pump for hat water. It gets a lot of use. When it is quite I can hear pump 2 turn on when I turn the burner switch on
__________________
Herb & Tanya
2015 Entegra Aspire 44U
2015 Jeep Sahara Unlimited
royals1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:23 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
Got it, will do..then report back
I checked zone two circulation pump line and it is definitely not hot. Zone one pump line was hot.
Do I have a next step or do I need to order a pump?
Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:31 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
royals1212's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 702
If you have a red light on pump #2 take a picture of it so you can email it to Aquahot CS. Looks like you are still in warranty. They replaced my pump 6 months after my warranty expired
__________________
Herb & Tanya
2015 Entegra Aspire 44U
2015 Jeep Sahara Unlimited
royals1212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:34 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 18,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
I checked zone two circulation pump line and it is definitely not hot. Zone one pump line was hot.
Do I have a next step or do I need to order a pump?
Any red lights on the Aqua Hot board next to the AH unit in the basement? If there is a red light for that pump, good chance it is out
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:35 AM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by royals1212 View Post
If you have a red light on pump #2 take a picture of it so you can email it to Aquahot CS. Looks like you are still in warranty. They replaced my pump 6 months after my warranty expired
Do I have indicator lights on a 375?
Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:42 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 18,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
Do I have indicator lights on a 375?
According to the owners manual for the 400, the 375 is no longer listed. On page 18 it has the board.
http://www.aquahot.com/files/owners_...de400LPWeb.pdf
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:51 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
According to the owners manual for the 400, the 375 is no longer listed. On page 18 it has the board.
http://www.aquahot.com/files/owners_...de400LPWeb.pdf
Unless I'm completely blind which I could be, I do not see a panel like that anywhere. It sure would make diagnosis much easier tho.
Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:59 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 18,613
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
Unless I'm completely blind which I could be, I do not see a panel like that anywhere. It sure would make diagnosis much easier tho.
On my 14, it mounted high on the forward wall in the AH compartment. You have to look up to see it, not the best location, it has been moved on the newer models. Not sure of the 13, maybe a 13 owner can chime in.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 11:17 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
sweetandsour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceo530 View Post
Unless I'm completely blind which I could be, I do not see a panel like that anywhere. It sure would make diagnosis much easier tho.
When I had a '14 Aspire with the 375 it did not have the panel with the fault lights.
__________________
Steve
'16 Anthem 42 DEQ
sweetandsour is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 11:30 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobox View Post
On my 14, it mounted high on the forward wall in the AH compartment. You have to look up to see it, not the best location, it has been moved on the newer models. Not sure of the 13, maybe a 13 owner can chime in.
I looked but I don't see a panel for the 375.
__________________

Ceo530 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2014 Aspire RBQ - Aqua Hot 375LP - No Hot Water rcarriere Entegra Owner's Forum 20 11-18-2014 03:55 PM
Aspire Aqua Hot runs out of hot water, anyone else have a similar problem? JeffK MH-General Discussions & Problems 29 05-13-2013 10:00 AM
Zone 2 AC not cold but Zone 1 is cold rosannemarie Newmar Owner's Forum 12 08-30-2012 08:08 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.