RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2018, 04:19 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 48
Auto Gen starts while hooked up to 50amp

I wanted to leave the auto gen start on while I left the MH (hooked up to 50 amps at a CG) just in case they lost power to save my food in the refer. I set it up to auto (voltages all set for start and stop) but as soon as the AC's want to run, the Generator kicks on even though I'm hooked up to shore power. I toggled through the settings and it says shore power present but still turns the genny on as soon as the HVAC calls for it. Am I missing something?

Jason
__________________

__________________
Jason & Tami
2013 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Boss Edition
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-26-2018, 04:32 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
MRUSA14's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6,175
In their wisdom, Entegra chose not to install on the 2013s the sense wire that tells the AGS that you are hooked to shore power. The feature is provided for in the AGS sytem but was not hooked up by Entegra. There is a long thread somewhere on this furom that describes how to run a new wire to correct this shortcoming on the 13’s.
__________________

__________________
Marc and Jill, Wellington FL
2013 Entegra Anthem 44SL
MRUSA14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 04:49 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
MRUSA14's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 6,175
Here is the thread that describes the problem and the fix.
__________________
Marc and Jill, Wellington FL
2013 Entegra Anthem 44SL
MRUSA14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 05:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Marcosdad's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Posts: 1,367
I have a similar issue in that the gen fires when on shore power whether or not HVAC is called for. Email to PJ and Jerry (Firefly) and Jerry asked me for my Vega Touch serial number. I gave it to him but now I have to wait 'til the holiday weekend is over. Luckily I'm in northern IN so anything necessary should be simple.
__________________
Stew and Diane (and Marco)
2018 Entegra Cornerstone 45X
Formerly: 2015 Entegra Cornerstone 45B, 2013 Entegra Aspire DEQ IFS, 2004 DSDP; all sold
Marcosdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 05:24 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 21,363
I had to have the mod done on my 14 as well. It was discovered at the time of delivery that the AGS did not work as stated by the dealer and would not start when plugged into shore power.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 05:56 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 48
Thank you all for the responses and info!!
__________________
Jason & Tami
2013 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Boss Edition
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 06:06 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 48
So reading through the above thread, where doI get the switch / install it?
__________________
Jason & Tami
2013 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Boss Edition
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 06:12 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 21,363
It's a long post, but it is in there. That post was when we all learned about the problem and the trials and errors to get it to work. Look for the posts when Ted Cook explained how to do it and the transformer that was needed. He did not make the post, someone else did.
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Digital" 2019 Cornerstone "B"
A "Classic" 2014 Anthem 42 RBQ---Sold
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 06:25 PM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 48
Got it, thank you!
__________________
Jason & Tami
2013 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Boss Edition
JTN8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2018, 06:25 AM   #10
Member
 
AMHTravelers's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 68
We found the sequence to make it work. Make sure the turn on with HVAC option is off on the auto gen settings screen and the come on with the battery option is on. Turn on the auto gen then go back and select the come on with the HVAC.


We use this procedure and it has worked numerous times with no issues. Also note the generator does not go off when the power comes back on. It will only go off after the AC's reach the set point and maybe a 10 minute delay.
__________________

__________________
Andy and Maggie
2013 Anthem DEQ 2018 Cornerstone 45Y
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
AMHTravelers is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gen stops when shore power is hooked up jwinston Monaco Owner's Forum 5 09-03-2011 09:49 AM
Bounder: Dump Valves while hooked to Sewer term_paint Fleetwood Owner's Forum 6 07-13-2010 01:38 PM
50amp to 30amp to 50amp SwampTrash RV Systems & Appliances 4 05-09-2010 09:23 AM
Use Gen. while hooked to 15 amp power??? walkingplow Newmar Owner's Forum 10 04-05-2007 07:28 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×