Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2012, 10:11 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
slabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Plano TX
Posts: 2,217
Am I missing something here? A COMPOSITE feed will NOT give a hi-def picture...he needs an HDMI or at the very least, a COMPONENT feed to the TV to do that. And coax? Yes, you can get a high-def, roof feed with a coax, but coming out of that satellite receiver with a coax, well, I don't think will provide the best signal....at least that's what I find on MY setup.
__________________

__________________
Slabman
2014 Newmar Essex 4544
2007 Lexus LX470 Toad
slabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-03-2012, 10:15 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
slabman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Plano TX
Posts: 2,217
Cliff, we both must be on the same wavelength. I was typing my last response at the same time as YOU! Great minds really must think alike!....Hope this helps the OP....
__________________

__________________
Slabman
2014 Newmar Essex 4544
2007 Lexus LX470 Toad
slabman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 02:49 PM   #17
Member
 
BUCKAROO's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: FLORIDA
Posts: 31
check and make sure your power booster is off.
__________________
2011 ITASCA ELLIPSE 42QD 450HP
2008 FORD EDGE
BUCKAROO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 02:57 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 223
My mistake, it's a component feed. Wonder is the dish on the Roadtrip is a bit small for the NY area...

Thanks



Quote:
Originally Posted by slabman View Post
Am I missing something here? A COMPOSITE feed will NOT give a hi-def picture...he needs an HDMI or at the very least, a COMPONENT feed to the TV to do that. And coax? Yes, you can get a high-def, roof feed with a coax, but coming out of that satellite receiver with a coax, well, I don't think will provide the best signal....at least that's what I find on MY setup.
__________________
Robert L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 04:18 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
HHIDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert L View Post
My mistake, it's a component feed. Wonder is the dish on the Roadtrip is a bit small for the NY area...

Thanks
If it's component that's not coax, that would be 3 separate wires for HD video (up to 720p) and separate wiring for sound (audio). Try hooking up to a TV directly to bypass the switch to try and isolate the problem.

Audio will probably be 2 RCA wires (analog) but could be a single coax (digital). Forget sound for troubleshooting purposes.
__________________
DanielB
'06 Mountain Aire 4309, ISL 400-CM850, Spartan MMGT
'16 Jeep Wrangler
HHIDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 07:38 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 223
Thanks for everyone's help

When I get a chance I will try and report back


Regards


Quote:
Originally Posted by DBeauchamp View Post
If it's component that's not coax, that would be 3 separate wires for HD video (up to 720p) and separate wiring for sound (audio). Try hooking up to a TV directly to bypass the switch to try and isolate the problem.

Audio will probably be 2 RCA wires (analog) but could be a single coax (digital). Forget sound for troubleshooting purposes.
__________________
Robert L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2012, 08:48 AM   #21
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,816
iF component feet be aware there are 3 different standards for that too... Need to be on teh same type of feed. HDMI is best (odd looking plug) the common 3 wire A/V feed is the worst of the component feeds, and there is a 4 and 5 wire version that is better and better still. Correction: LEAD, not wire (each lead is really 2 wires).

Coaxial (RF) to the remote TV is fairly common, though top end rigs now days often use HDMI.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 10:37 AM   #22
Member
 
RVBulldog's Avatar
 
Forest River Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 95
I just activated my in motion dish yesterday. I have the wienguard/ dish net system. I was fine when I wasn't moving, but when I moved, I didn't get much of a signal. The road that I was on had a lot of trees which was the issue. I am wondering how the system works along major highways such as I-95 ect. I live in South Jersey area but travel along east coast.
__________________

__________________
RVBulldog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dish, satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Dish Network DVR not working with Kingdome in-motion satellite dish ? Harry B Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 14 05-02-2014 09:38 AM
The Smallest & Lightest In Motion Satellite Available Warpath Vendor Spotlight (Deals, Announcements & More) 0 01-05-2012 03:30 PM
Satellite Hook Up for Direct Dish on Tri-Pod hardy1000 Monaco Owner's Forum 13 07-04-2011 08:14 AM
Winegard RoadTrip SDI Satellite Dish? OldForester Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 13 04-01-2011 12:29 AM
Satellite Dish to TV Connecting Cable rgevans871 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 12-31-2009 07:55 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.