Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2014, 07:07 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Finally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,111
No power to bedroom outlets

Hello Entegra Family,

My DW and I were enjoying ourselves at Hamlin Beach state park. It got a bit cold for my DW so I plugged the electric blanket for her and fell asleep. Sometime later, I awoke and the blanket was not on. I flipped the switch off/on and no luck. Tried a different switch in the bedroom, no luck. Then I remembered we were only plugged into 30amps and with the two AC running, the aqua hot, we must have exceeded the supply with our demand. I checked the the AQ was still on. I turned off the Acs which were just the fans running as it was cooler then the setting. I turned them off anyway. I checked the meter and we were still on AC and not inverter so the main didn't pop. I checked the breakers over the drivers side for the bedroom, the breaker was on so I tripped and reset. Still no power to the bedroom outlet. I checked the tripped/reset the GFI in the rear bath and in the basement on the passengers side.

Where else should I look to reset the bedroom outlets?
__________________

__________________
Finally!!!
Shawn and Donna
2014 Entegra Aspire 42RBQ, 2016 Mazda MX5 Miata
Finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-08-2014, 07:13 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
hawgguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West Texas
Posts: 2,721
Check to see if a GFI popped (either bath or kitchen). May wish to check your power center to limit shore power to 30 amps, and it should shed in the future to prevent overloading circuits.
__________________

__________________
hawgguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 07:44 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
oneal's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 447
The two at the head of the bed were dead when we received our coach. If these are the ones that are dead on yours and you have a ceiling fan I can walk you through which wires are crossed.
__________________
Neal, Tam, & JR
Elmo & Rosie (Cavaliers) Aggie (White Lab)
2014 Anthem 44DLQ
oneal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 08:21 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Jersimon's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: May 2014
Location: America
Posts: 381
Did you check for a blown fuse in the fuse panel?
__________________
Jerry & Betsy, and 4 Border Collies
2014 Aspire 42DLQ
2012 JKU Rubicon
Jersimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 09:06 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Finally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jersimon View Post
Did you check for a blown fuse in the fuse panel?
I did not check the fuses as I was thinking it must be a breaker. I'll check that tomorrow.
__________________
Finally!!!
Shawn and Donna
2014 Entegra Aspire 42RBQ, 2016 Mazda MX5 Miata
Finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 09:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Finally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneal View Post
The two at the head of the bed were dead when we received our coach. If these are the ones that are dead on yours and you have a ceiling fan I can walk you through which wires are crossed.
Those are the one but I don't have a ceiling fan.
__________________
Finally!!!
Shawn and Donna
2014 Entegra Aspire 42RBQ, 2016 Mazda MX5 Miata
Finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 09:09 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Finally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,111
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawgguy View Post
Check to see if a GFI popped (either bath or kitchen). May wish to check your power center to limit shore power to 30 amps, and it should shed in the future to prevent overloading circuits.
I check the GFI in the kitchen. I did test the GFI in the rear bath.
__________________
Finally!!!
Shawn and Donna
2014 Entegra Aspire 42RBQ, 2016 Mazda MX5 Miata
Finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 12:00 AM   #8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NV
Posts: 2,227
What hog guy said
__________________
johnnyreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 04:00 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
oneal's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ohio
Posts: 447
There are no fuses on the high voltage circuits, and mine does not have a GFI for the bedroom outlets. Since it is the two beside the bed I recommend starting at the metal junction box that is under the bed on the rearward side. There are two boxes on mine and the wiring that feed said outlets are fed from the one elevated, not the one on the floor. If you have a power tester pen this will be easy to trace out.
__________________
Neal, Tam, & JR
Elmo & Rosie (Cavaliers) Aggie (White Lab)
2014 Anthem 44DLQ
oneal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 04:20 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
brobox's Avatar


 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW FL
Posts: 15,468
Have the outlets worked before, or was this the first time they had been used? Did you try the blanket in a known working outlet? Just going for the easy things first
__________________
Chuck in SW FL
A "Classic" 2014 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Colorado Z71 PU
brobox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 08:58 AM   #11
Member
 
motor69er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 49
I think there is one more GFI plug in the basement near the thermostat.... If it's anything like my house, I have a GFI plug in my garage that controls my master bathroom plugs upstairs. Go Figure !!
__________________
Keith & Becky (Retired/Retired)
2017+ Entegra Anthem 44B (Future Owner)
2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited / DoItWhileUcan.com
motor69er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 02:30 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,978
Suspect list: GFCI outlets often control other outlets
Breakers (Of course you checked those)
INVERTER, if you have an inverter it may power those outlets, Inverters have sub panels, these may be incorporated into the inverter itself, or may be "Remote" as mine is. (A 2nd breaker box)

You were running 2 Air Conditioners AND a water heater on 30 amps?

Did not think that was possible.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 06:12 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Finally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,111
Good news; I have power back to the outlets. Puzzled news; not sure what I did to get it back. I did trip the GFI in the half bath and when I did, I found that also controls the rear bath outlet. I did reset the breaker above the drivers seat that reads "bedroom". I did that before and no luck but this time it worked.

The only difference is this time when I flipped the breaker off, I tested the outlet (gave it time) and the previous breaker reset was a quick off/on. Maybe that's the difference. Hmmm.
__________________
Finally!!!
Shawn and Donna
2014 Entegra Aspire 42RBQ, 2016 Mazda MX5 Miata
Finally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2014, 08:16 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
hawgguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: West Texas
Posts: 2,721
Glad to hear all is well... Mystery solved. Remember to set the shore power Max on you magnum controller.
__________________

__________________
hawgguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jensen JRV212T Radio/Monitor power Butte64 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 0 09-01-2014 08:11 AM
No Power from Shore Power and will not charge batteries Airstream14 Class A Motorhome Discussions 19 07-07-2014 09:04 AM
No power to coach unless RV is running dvleemin Class A Motorhome Discussions 9 03-27-2014 08:33 PM
Tripp Lite RV inverter fan running always when on shore power wanderso RV Systems & Appliances 1 03-15-2014 11:50 AM
Issue with no power @ outlets :( ShineGinny Travel Trailer Discussion 23 01-19-2014 10:24 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.