Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Entegra Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-15-2016, 07:46 PM   #1

Over Charging?

All

I am not an electrician and have a battery charging question. I have a 2012 Aspire DEQ. It is in storage, hooked up to a 110V outlet keeping my batteries charged. When I went to the coach yesterday, I checked the water in the batteries and all together they were about a gallon low (4 house batteries) after one month. When I went inside the coach I noticed my float charging at 14.6. Normally it is around 13.6. Is it over charging? If so, how do I control the charging levels?

As usual, thank you very much for the help! This forum has been very valuable to my success at owning such a great piece of quality equipment!!

Sincerely appreciate any help or response. We are getting ready to leave San Antonio, Tx and head to Cooperstown for the HOF induction.

Sincerely
Jeff & Terri Burklo
2012 Aspire DEQ
2011 Jeep Liberty
Jburklo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!