Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Palazzo Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-04-2018, 10:16 AM   #1

ABS light and beeping sounds

Hi guys! Brand new owner of a 2018 33.3 Palazzo here. I truly enjoy reading all your posts and I’ve learned a lot already. I’m also new to a Diesel pusher so just trying to figure out some things that may obvious to a lot of you.

When we drove the MH yeaterday from the dealer’s lot, everytime we drove over some rough patch of road or a bump, the ABS light came on and a beeping sound would also be heard. Maybe 2-3 beeps and then the light would come off and the beeps stop. This happened maybe 10-15 times, again, everytime we were over a bump on the road (we drove over a highway that is going over construction for quite some tme).

So, I’m wondering, is this normal? Is there anything I need to do to avoid it? Or, is this something that I’d need to talk to Freightliner or the dealer?

Any help will be sincerely appreciated!
TrueBlue18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!