Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Palazzo Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2014, 04:17 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oakton, Va
Posts: 1,149
Furnace Controls

I checked my furnace for the first time in preparation for my trip to Elkhart this month. I found that the furnace operated but when it was turned on the fan in the air conditioning unit turned on also. Surely it should not be on. It just makes noise and consumes power for no purpose. Do any other Palazzos have furnace operation like mine?
__________________

__________________
Jim Walker
N Virginia
2014 Palazzo 33.2
Cummins 6.7 ISB, Allison 2100 6 Speed
J Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-05-2014, 04:25 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
You have a Dometic CCC2 or single zone LCD thermostat. It is normal if you set the fan function to low or high for that zone's A/C fan to run to circulate air. Turn the fan function to Auto, and it won't come on.
__________________

__________________
jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 04:30 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
OC Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Piedmont, SD
Posts: 323
+1

Bill
__________________
Bill & Joanne
2013 Newmar DSDP 4318
2013 Wrangler Rubicon or 2010 MINI JCW Clubman
OC Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 06:46 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Redridge's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,557
put all modes in auto... then select heat.
__________________
Ferdinand,
2014 Thor Palazzo 33.3 (Melody), Folkstone
2013 Jeep Rubicon, Ready Brute Elite & Currie Ent Baseplate
Redridge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 09:49 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Palazzoblues's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 411
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesilvas View Post
You have a Dometic CCC2 or single zone LCD thermostat. It is normal if you set the fan function to low or high for that zone's A/C fan to run to circulate air. Turn the fan function to Auto, and it won't come on.
Just had to do that this morning myself! Thanks!
__________________
Palazzoblues
2014 Thor Palazzo 35.1 Black Canyon
2014 Jeep Wrangler Sport S 2 door Toad
Road Master base plates
Palazzoblues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 09:54 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Oakton, Va
Posts: 1,149
Thanks to all. That did the trick. It is one less thing to deal with at Elkhart.
__________________
Jim Walker
N Virginia
2014 Palazzo 33.2
Cummins 6.7 ISB, Allison 2100 6 Speed
J Walker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 01:25 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redridge View Post
put all modes in auto... then select heat.
If you're not careful, the CCC2 has an "Auto" mode which will turn on heat or cool, depending on temp. So putting all modes in auto doesn't always help.
Putting fan mode in auto is the thing to do.
__________________

__________________
jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Residential fridge over furnace in 2004 Diplomat DST (1.5 bath) tkcas01 Monaco Owner's Forum 55 08-17-2015 10:28 AM
Good Suburban furnace service. TXiceman RV Systems & Appliances 8 05-26-2014 09:02 PM
Bad furnace control board? DarqMan Forest River Owners Forum 4 03-21-2014 04:30 PM
Suburban Furnace Malfunctioning. recbcs RV Systems & Appliances 8 02-18-2014 05:13 PM
Furnace & Thermostat Issues reubenray RV Systems & Appliances 13 01-18-2014 06:07 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.