Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Thor Industries Owner's Forum > Palazzo Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 08-17-2014, 11:37 PM   #1

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Using A/C with the generator

This is a newbie question, and yes I am a newbie!!! We just picked up our MH and drove it home. We only have a 20amp circuit so I know I can't run the a/c from plugging into the house, but I tried and it ran for a few minutes and tripped the breaker in the garage. Easy fix reset the breaker and turned the a/c off. So then unplugged the MH from the house, started the generator, turned on the inverter , refrige runs and micro wave lights up but still no a/c. I know a/c worked at the dealer several weeks ago on the generator, and the a/c was running when we picked it up when plugged into the 50amp service at the dealer. So I figure I am missing a switch somewhere. Any help would be appreciated.

Just for laughs, I pulled into fuel up and that was the first time I had been the one opening the door. Felt like a life time but I finally pulled the right lever, the guy waiting to pump the fuel in said "just picked it up" had to say "yes", you could see the dealer down the road. Won't have that problem again, but I bet there are a few more waiting for me. Enjoyed reading the posts from this group, hope to see some of you around. Gary
Golfer503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!