Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Outdoors RV Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-16-2017, 10:06 PM   #1

Moving In - Black Rock 23BKS

Hi ORVers,

I've been listening into your threads for the past year, this is my first time calling in. I picked up my 2018 Black Rock 23BKS from Rangitsch Brothers in Missoula MT today and I'm thrilled. They were great to work with and I'd highly recommend them. I'm from outside Denver, so it was a bit of a trek up to trade in my 1st trailer, a Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 19' bunkhouse. I put about 10k miles on the GS in the first 2 years I owned it ranging from the CO, UT and AZ mountains to PA to visit my family, through Nashville to see the Opre with my girls finally up to Glacier at the end of this summer. It served me well, but could only serve me for 3 seasons of the year, and I wanted more time.

While going through the move in process, I hope to post enough first hand experience to help others make their decisions. I had questions about what my Tundra would haul, how it would be with a trailer 2x the weight. Does the extra insulation and build quality of the ORVs really matter. I'll try to answer these and other questions I had as I get acquainted with the unit.