RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2019, 07:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
Bug in display when clicking on stop

When I click on a stop, it shows the number of miles & time to that location. However, it highlights the route on the map for the NEXT segment (from that location) instead of the segment that is to that location. Has anyone else noticed this? It is quite confusing.
__________________

rashers is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-21-2019, 09:22 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mike8253's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 229
Well, the way RVTW works today, when you put your cursor on a destination in that left column of stops, it illuminates the route as if you were starting from that location and moving on to the next. But the miles for that illuminated section of road to the next destination in your sequence is contained in the next information block below where your cursor is. I guess I'm used to it now. I imagine it's just a matter of coding.
__________________

__________________
Mike and Cindy
2016 Tiffin Allegro 34 PA
2010 Pontiac G6
Mike8253 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 05:57 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
I agree that's how it functions today. But it's either a usability bug or implementation bug in the software depending on how you look at it. If you highlight a segment on the left and the mileage/time is listed, it surely shouldn't be highlighting a different segment on the map on the right. I am used to it too but it doesn't mean it's right!
rashers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 07:31 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Mike8253's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 229
True. But if you also use RVTW to plan gas and sightseeing stops, if the coding is changed to the routing to get you to that stop, then you will only highlight back to the most recent stop, which would not do much for me either. The driving details are in the left column. The highlighting can be before or after. Either way it shows me where I am on the map.
__________________
Mike and Cindy
2016 Tiffin Allegro 34 PA
2010 Pontiac G6
Mike8253 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 08:59 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
I'm just looking for consistency between what is highlighted on the map when you select a stop (with mileage/duration). They should match. I'm okay if it's TO or FROM but to show one as TO (with associated mileage/time) and the other as FROM (with different associated mileage/time) doesn't make sense from a usability perspective and has to be a mistake IMO.
rashers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50 amp EMS display panel by Intelitec flashing, amp drawn display quit CherylandPat Class A Motorhome Discussions 5 03-30-2017 08:10 AM
Favorite overnight - Rest stop, truck stop, Walmart or ...? MonkeyClaw iRV2.com General Discussion 48 04-01-2015 09:00 PM
Freightliner dash display goes to inverse display -- how to change? rv rick Freightliner Motorhome Chassis Forum 7 05-12-2008 09:46 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.