RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2019, 05:44 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Changing fuel cost doesnt reset trip cost

why doesnt the cost of the trip and cost of each leg for that matter recalculate when i change the price of fuel?
__________________

phfkef is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-27-2019, 04:55 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
pbucha's Avatar




 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Ft.Worth, TX.
Posts: 227
The fuel cost change in Trip Preferences won't retroactively change those existing entries in the trip, only new stops. You'll have to manually correct those.
__________________

__________________
Ft. Worth / Dallas
2015 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH - All Electric
Cummins 8.9L 450hp
pbucha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 05:37 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Thank you for the reply. I am surprised and not impressed. it should be easy to have that happen within the program.
phfkef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2019, 05:44 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by phfkef View Post
Thank you for the reply. I am surprised and not impressed. it should be easy to have that happen within the program.
just realized the reason for this within the program.
it allows you to set a different cost for each leg. my appologies
phfkef is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuel



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to reset GFCI outlet with no reset button??? anthonynalli 5th Wheel Discussion 55 04-23-2018 11:39 PM
Doesnt charge chassis battery donandmax Damon 4 04-12-2014 10:03 AM
House power doesnt work unless motor running BandW Travel Supreme Owner's Forum 15 07-10-2013 08:31 PM
Cable doesnt work teamleach04 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 7 12-07-2010 11:54 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.