RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2019, 08:39 PM   #15
Senior Member




 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,999
The approach most of us use is to set a start point, set an end point(via the search box) and then fill in stops between.


Example:


Start: Phoenix, AZ
End: Williamsburg, VA
I get a line, depending on time of year I may drag the line north or south.



Once I have a line I will put distance circles around Phoenix and select a campground near where I want to stop.


I continue to put in distance circles along the route and continue to select campgrounds.


After I have the campgrounds selected to Williamsburg, I work on gas stops.


I don't understand why you feel you need to randomly create the trip from stop to stop without a destination.



I also have no idea where you found "Click to display Stop settings". "Hover" is an option" settings. I sure can't find them. All the stops are listed on the left, and hover is not an option.
__________________

__________________
Sue and Tom

2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y
Sue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-07-2019, 09:24 PM   #16
NXR
Senior Member
 
NXR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 742
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sue46 View Post
I also have no idea where you found "Click to display Stop settings". "Hover" is an option" settings. I sure can't find them. All the stops are listed on the left, and hover is not an option.
I deleted my post because I violated my own rule about posting while frustrated. Sorry. :(

You wrote: "You put in your starting location when you set up the trip, after that you do a search for your final location via the search box, click on that and hover over the location, click on the box and add the stop. After that a route will appear."

On Default Settings, General, the default for "Show stop details display preference:" is "Click for stop details" while 'Hover for stop details" is the option.

"Click on the box" just selected the text in the box. After clicking on the "More Details" button I found the button to add it to the trip.

Ray
__________________

__________________
2020 Forest River Georgetown GT5 34H5
NXR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:00 AM   #17
Senior Member




 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,999
My bad. Forget about the Hover switch.


I readily admit the RVTW is not perfect but it is the most complete product available and we are all looking for the product so we can one stop plan a trip.
__________________

__________________
Sue and Tom

2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y
Sue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Must the Tracker be started every 200 mi even if it gets rested overnight? Kahoona Trailer Towing and Tow Vehicles Discussion 1 08-20-2019 08:00 PM
Can I add a can of R-134 till I can get it fixed? kiethco Monaco Owner's Forum 24 08-16-2015 09:11 AM
Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet, Can we go yet mothgrey Class A Motorhome Discussions 9 11-18-2013 05:51 PM
New Member and can't wait to get started! Grandma10 New Member Check-In 8 11-19-2012 08:19 AM
coach battery dead, can't get generator started. neddy191 Class A Motorhome Discussions 2 09-22-2012 06:08 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×