RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2019, 07:28 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Total cost of starting point

For some reason, my starting point (home) has a cost associated with it in the total cost column, instead of zero like I believe it should. And I am unable to change it in the program. Does anyone know why there would be cost at the starting point?

Jeff Taylor
2018 Newmar Ventana
2017 Ford Explorer 4WD
__________________

jefftaylor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-23-2019, 08:01 AM   #2
Senior Member




 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,567
I just created a new trip and have no costs associated with the starting point.



In looking at other trips there is a cost there. I don't pay attention or use the costs so I have no idea when or why a cost would show up. Maybe the cost is a cary-over from a previous release?
__________________

__________________
Sue and Tom

2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y
Sue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 07:33 AM   #3
Trip Wizard Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 45
Please reload the trip and see if the cost remains. Let me know.

Thanks
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 07:42 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
I have done that multiple times but the cost is still there. All my other trips started at zero, not sure what I did to mess this one up. Not a big deal, it will be a 5 week trip so it’s a small blip relative to the total.

Jeff Taylor
jefftaylor2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2019, 07:55 AM   #5
Senior Member




 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,567
Create a new trip and see if it occurs. If it does, the bug is still in the system. If it doesn't the bug has been fixed and you know that for the future.



If the bug has been fixed and this is important to you possibly someone at RTW can fix your trips so they show 0.
__________________
Sue and Tom

2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y
Sue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 07:12 AM   #6
Trip Wizard Support
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 45
The starting point will usually not have a cost associated with it since there are no miles associated or nights associated. If you do have nights, costs will calculate.
EMY92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2019, 02:57 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
mikeannetta's Avatar




 
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Twinsburg OH - Franklin MA - New Milford CT - Bay Shore NY
Posts: 230
Have you tried to go into the "TRIP Detail" Tab on the left side of screen? In there you can edit the cost for each day! So if your cost are different than what you put in your profile you can update this. Hope this helps?
__________________
2016 Winnebago SunStar LX 35F
Ohio, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Long Island NY
Safe Driving and Enjoy the Scenery!!
mikeannetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 06:39 AM   #8
Senior Member




 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 366
Cool

Is it possible your starting and ending points are the same ?? Maybe you're seeing the costs at the ending point...just a thought
__________________
2012 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Dr. Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2019, 06:50 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
bob caldwell's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Vancouver Wash
Posts: 4,930
Just a thought...how can there be no cost?....You start trip on empty?
__________________

__________________
2010 Rockwood Sig Ultra lite 5er 8280......'99 Ram 2500, Cummins. 4x4.....Pullrite Superglide.......Use to work in calender factory.....got fired for tak'n a few days off.....
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From point A to point B wolfcreek Class A Motorhome Discussions 6 09-04-2016 08:53 PM
4 point or 6 point leveler system acbaker 5th Wheel Discussion 16 05-30-2016 05:39 PM
4 Point vs. 6 Point Leveler for 5er harryc 5th Wheel Discussion 29 12-24-2014 07:27 AM
Is the Dealers MSRP a valid starting point when buying a motor home? Popcorn Man iRV2.com General Discussion 16 04-14-2013 10:31 PM
Total Cost of Ownership Km0060 RV'ing On A Budget 18 10-15-2011 06:21 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.