RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2019, 03:29 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
spinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston, TX, 77069
Posts: 2,146
Waypoints

When using the "Drag Route" option and setting a couple of waypoints along the way (to keep me on my preferred route). I noticed that if i delete a waypoint the entire leg is deleted. I have deleted waypoints before with no issue, this surprised me. The leg being deleted is the first on the trip so in the process it deletes my start location.
__________________

__________________
Steve Pinn
2008 Newmar Essex-4514
2014 Ram Laramie ecodiesel
spinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-26-2019, 04:40 PM   #2
Senior Member




 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,688
I just tried on my PC with Firefox and W10. I cannot duplicate this. If you are on a PC try a different browser. If you are on Apple, again try a different browser and hpefully someone on Apple will resppnd.
__________________

__________________
Sue and Tom

2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y
Sue46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2019, 01:55 PM   #3
Senior Member




 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 379
Cool

I'm using an Apple and have had all sorts of flaky stuff happening the last couple weeks....The issues manifest themselves in both Safari and Chrome. I've had lots of problems with waypoints, as well as lock ups.

Something is going on with the software lately.....It's become quite unstable
__________________
2012 Entegra Anthem 42RBQ
2016 Jeep Cherokee
Dr. Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2019, 01:23 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
spinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston, TX, 77069
Posts: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sue46 View Post
I just tried on my PC with Firefox and W10. I cannot duplicate this. If you are on a PC try a different browser. If you are on Apple, again try a different browser and hopefully someone on Apple will respond.
My issue was on a PC using Chrome. It maybe an issue on how I created the trip. I created a stop and then elevated it to the start point. Then created waypoints to change my routing. When I deleted a waypoint the entire start leg was erased.

As this is not my normal way of creating trips I will not pursue. Thank you for looking into it
__________________
Steve Pinn
2008 Newmar Essex-4514
2014 Ram Laramie ecodiesel
spinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 10:15 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
JohnT's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: On the road.
Posts: 1,372
Hi Steve. How have you been?

Using Mac and many flaky issues. Lock ups are common and that could be a speed thing. Biggest issue is the Drag options. They seem to add to the existing total. I ended up with both routes and the accumulated totals. The new route is not deletable, unless I delete the waypoint. Then I start over. Any ideas?
__________________
John & Diann
2014 Dutch Star 4364
2016 Ford Edge Sport
JohnT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 10:29 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
spinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston, TX, 77069
Posts: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnT View Post
Hi Steve. How have you been?

Using Mac and many flaky issues. Lock ups are common and that could be a speed thing. Biggest issue is the Drag options. They seem to add to the existing total. I ended up with both routes and the accumulated totals. The new route is not deletable, unless I delete the waypoint. Then I start over. Any ideas?
No sorry I don't John. I tried several different options but in each case the dragged route waypoint would jump to another segment oornifni delete the waypoint (say it moved to the 4th segment) the start location is deleted. I gave up :(
__________________
Steve Pinn
2008 Newmar Essex-4514
2014 Ram Laramie ecodiesel
spinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 08:43 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
JohnT's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: On the road.
Posts: 1,372
Thanks Steve.
Looks like I will need to delete the stops starting at the last stop until I get to the stop I need to correct. This program has some things that I like. What I dislike besides the Drag Route options, the program writes over (auto saves) when your working in it. Unless you start with a new file name every time you start playing, your SOL on the original. I guess I'm just accustom to software that ask if you want to save this file or change file name.

John
__________________
John & Diann
2014 Dutch Star 4364
2016 Ford Edge Sport
JohnT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 05:27 AM   #8
Senior Member




 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnT View Post
Thanks Steve.
Looks like I will need to delete the stops starting at the last stop until I get to the stop I need to correct. This program has some things that I like. What I dislike besides the Drag Route options, the program writes over (auto saves) when your working in it. Unless you start with a new file name every time you start playing, your SOL on the original. I guess I'm just accustom to software that ask if you want to save this file or change file name.

John
I agree about the autosave. I wish they would at least add an undo. Overall I like the program but the autosave with no undo drives me nuts when trying different routes.
__________________

__________________
George & Karen with 2 Border Collies (Brite & Mitch)
2015 Winnebago Journey 40R
2015 Ford C-Max
aiken rver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inserting Stop Between Waypoints windman RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics 9 07-05-2018 01:42 PM
GPS: Loading Waypoints from Discovery Owners ByeTheWay Boondocking 0 12-04-2017 05:22 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.