Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-09-2008, 05:28 PM   #1

I have been using bigfoot campers since 1991 and i'm on my third.
You have to really keep your eye on the camper in and out ,you have to strip the roof calking every year and re-do it with the self leveling stuff.The 2001 camper i had had al the small problems people hear talk of cabinet quality etc etc but how about structural failure where the camper inside is 1 in form the outside wall in other words you drop a carrot off the table and its gone,thats serious trouble,but they did fix that .
My problems now with this new one is water leaks i swore i would never get a slide out and i did and it leaks.The sattelite coax lead in throught the roof was not calked so i had a 3/8 hole and the 2008 took on a lot of water through the stereo and tank level instrumentation and right now bigfoot has reduced its staff and the staff there is rotating so there is no repairs or replacemnet parts (its what i want)These units have reached a point money wise that its if you live near the plant buy if you don't buy something else.
They do look after customers that drive in

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!