RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-12-2019, 12:09 PM   #1

Center of gravity

I am new to tc, I am confused about the COG on campers. I am looking at used campers. This is the sheet for my truck which is a 2019 F350 SB
Click image for larger version

Name:	camper weight.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	745.1 KB
ID:	249593
So when measuring the campers COG do you measure from the back of the camper? Or from from the front?
I was looking online at an old Lance spec sheet and it looks like my truck would haul most of them. Even thou Iím sure some of these are for 8í beds.
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0219.JPG
Views:	6
Size:	453.5 KB
ID:	249597
If measured from the rear dose it make a difference if itís 8í 8 1/2í or 9í shouldnít that move the COG 6Ē to 12Ē?
I plan on looking for something in the 2500 lbs range. Iím thinking that my truck would be able to handle that safely. But I want to match it as best I can.

Stableduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-12-2019, 01:38 PM   #2