Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-12-2012, 09:37 PM   #1

Chatel, Lance, Arctic Fox or Eagle Cap?

I am planning to buy a truck camper. In my search I limited my scope to those dealers that have a dealer in my state, or with one exception, the next state. I have spent a lot of time on this and even though I am a newbie and never owned a truck camper ( or any RV for that matter) I am pretty far up the learning curve. I know all about the weight situations and the low ball numbers that the manufacturers put out there. I am going with a Chevy 3500 Dually with the diesel and automatic trans.On the camper end, I have narrowed the search to four brands…. The Chatel TS116 (triple slide with the 72 inch sofa), a Lance, a Arctic Fox and possibly an Eagle Cap with the sofa….. which is basically the same floor plan as the Chatel.