Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-02-2012, 07:54 AM   #1

Disappointed

Has anyone purchased a TC and been disappointed with their purchase for any reason, please share. I am new to TC and plan on hopefully purchasing one this summer. I just do not want to be disappointed on the size. I have a friend who believes they will be to small because my family just grew by 2 with twin boys. I just really like the idea of being able to camp anywhere and I'm a big fan of less is more. I also have a 88 YJ that I flat tow to CO and UT, so I have ruled out any traditional trailer due to the jeep. I am leaning toward Northstar because they are only 3 hours from my house, but I'm concerned they are not as well insulated as a Hallmark or an Outfitter.

Thanks,

jv

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-03-2012, 12:32 AM   #2
CD