Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-10-2006, 09:46 AM   #1

I'm picking up a used slide in camper on Mondat, 5/15 for my 2002 Ford F150. THe camper has Pollak 6 pin connnectors. Where do I wire the truck for connecting clearance lights and the camper's battery? I'm especially interersted in running the wiore for the charging circuit. The camper battery already has an isolator.

I'm a newbie on this forum.

Thanks for your help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-10-2006, 09:46 AM   #2

I'm picking up a used slide in camper on Mondat, 5/15 for my 2002 Ford F150. THe camper has Pollak 6 pin connnectors. Where do I wire the truck for connecting clearance lights and the camper's battery? I'm especially interersted in running the wiore for the charging circuit. The camper battery already has an isolator.

I'm a newbie on this forum.

Thanks for your help.

Old 05-10-2006, 06:41 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus