Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Truck Camper Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-08-2017, 11:27 AM   #1

Retiring, buying new Ford and camper, any suggestions before I buy?

I am looking at ordering a 2017 Ford F350 crewcab King Ranch Dually diesel . I will also be purchasing a new camper as well. I have been a ford person for years and have towed a fifth wheel, but retiring and would like to go to a camper and down size. I am very new to the idea of a camper, so any help from you out there that have a newer ford dually and carry a camper would be much helpful.
Before I order the ford truck, what would you recommend as far as options to carry a slide camper. Gear ratio, size tires or any other important factor I should take into consideration.
I am thinking of the 2017 Lance 995 or the 2017 Artic fox 990. If you have any other campers that are a must to take into consideration would be very helpful as well.
I only have one chance to buy both and just want to make a thourough look at all my options and appreciate any advise from a camper enthusiasts as yourselves.
Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!