Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-30-2011, 12:51 PM   #1

California Base- Camp Recommendations

We are thinking about adding California to our spring/summer trip. We would want to drive/explore (in our toad) the coast highway plus other recommended stuff. We are looking for Base-Camp recommendations.

We can move to different locations if that would make things easier. I have little to no knowledge of California. My definition of "coast highway" is very generic, but I have always thought of it as South of the San Francisco area.

We would like to keep RV driving to a minimum because of traffic and California gas prices. We are retired military, also have Pass Port America and Good Sam's. Time of arrival would be about the second week of June. Length of stay is open. We think our trip this year will be Northwest Arkansas to California to Yellowstone to the Black Hills and back to Arkansas.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-30-2011, 01:34 PM   #2