Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-05-2012, 07:58 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
COE camprgrounds in GA end of season?

Anyone know why Army COE camps in North Georgia close for the season Sept 8th? This is my first year owning an RV it just seems sort of early to close the parks in our climate. I looked at Corps of Engineers Parks in TN the next state over and they are open till Oct 31st or some time in November. Maybe we need to sign a petition for later closing dates!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-06-2012, 10:31 AM   #2

Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
.If you go to the Reservations.gov site they know when the parks are open or not.

It's not in Georgia, but there is a park in SC, only about 20 miles from GA, that is partially open year around. Can't recall it's name just now but I think the town is Pendelton (Look for parks near Anderson or Seneca, it's between them).