Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-01-2015, 07:52 AM   #1

Electric only campsites

This may be a dumb question but I'm new to TT. We are looking at campgrounds near Ft. Collins CO (dowdy lake and bellaire lake) for July. They say electric only with drinking water available. I've only stayed at full hook up sites in the past. My question is how long will the 40 gallon tank last in my TT with essential use and what does drinking water available mean exactly? Has anyone stayed at the CC or the Horsetooth reservoir in Ft. Collins?

Thank you

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-01-2015, 07:57 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
A typical person uses around 10 gallons of fresh water per day. Typical dry campers use half that and with some conservation methods you could use even less. The large majority of that water is used for cleaning. Don't leave the water running in the shower, while brushing teeth, or washing dishes.