Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-02-2014, 02:37 PM   #1
M2D

Holiday Weekends

Hello, I am new to this particular forum. I have the opportunity to tag along with friends in their fifth wheel to attend a national dog event. I am so pleased as my husband and I have been researching fifth wheels and tow vehicles for a couple of years and are getting ready to buy.

We have CG reservations for the way out but have just realized that we are coming home on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday of Memorial Day weekend. We will need single night campsites for Friday and Saturday nights. I have e-mailed two large campgrounds asking whether they might be able to accommodate us in spite of the three night holiday weekend minimum.

Have any of you had luck in these situations? Would you have any strategies to suggest? I have looked a bit on a boondocking site where people list their properties as places where people can stay.

Thanks,
M2D
M2D is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!