Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-18-2014, 01:00 PM   #1

How do you know which sites are good or bad

I don't know if this is the right forum to ask this, but I have never stopped at a camp site before. I'm just getting started in this and don't have my rig yet, but am trying to cover all the bases.
I have been reading everything on this site and have seen some issues with camp sites. How do you decide which ones to go to, especially if you are on a budget. I know a lot depends on the length of time staying, but what do you look for?
Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-18-2014, 01:08 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by katyscarlett View Post
I don't know if this is the right forum to ask this, but I have never stopped at a camp site before. I'm just getting started in this and don't have my rig yet, but am trying to cover all the bases.