Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-11-2018, 09:02 PM   #1

KOA question

I may become a full-timer in the near future. If I drive my MH, say from the west coast to the east coast and I would like to stop at night, where would be good places? I don't think I would stay more than two nights. I've heard of KOA, what is that? Are there other similar places? What about just pulling over on the side of the road somewhere and just sleep for 8 hours or so before continuing. Is that ok with local LEOs? I've also heard about Walmart. What's that about?
Sorry for dumb questions, but I have never done long-distance driving before.
Thanks in advance
EL

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-11-2018, 09:08 PM   #2

Those venues all offer different amenities (or lack thereof). You are setting off on an adventure, so make it an adventure and try them all.