Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-19-2016, 08:24 PM   #1

newby needs guidance

Hi there all! I have not yet purchased an RV, but am looking at a Thor Ace 30.2 class A. I have 5 children from ages 12-6 and my wife and dog who will be traveling.

Since I am new to this, I am trying to see if you guys can provide input as to the best campgrounds to visit in our travels. We live in South Florida. For now, I am wondering if we should be concentrating in State Parks, National Parks, KOA, or private campgrounds.

I have recently started looking and am seeing some $60+ per night spots and for some reason I was thinking campground fees would be less than that.

Also, I have seen some places charging a per person fee beyond the first 3 or 4 people.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. If these questions have been answered previously, please point me in the right direction.

Thank you all for your help!
seussg111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!