Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-31-2015, 07:54 AM   #1

Wall, SD - Parking and getting around with a TT

I am planning on traveling through Wall, SD and would like to stop for food, souvenirs, etc.

I am new to traveling with a 30' trailer, so my question is how do you guys scope out areas to park, routes through a town, etc and more specifically, does anyone have any experience doing this in Wall? Thanks for your help

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-31-2015, 08:05 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
As I recall Wall had several areas for RV Parking. I do remember staying at a campground within walking distance of all that Wall had to offer. We unhooked the toad and made a loop drive tru the Badlands from there.

Old 01-31-2015, 09:04 AM   #3

Winnebago Owners Club