Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-19-2018, 01:50 PM   #1

What area needs more campgrounds?

Hey gang, word on the street is that this is the most well-read and helpful group of RVers on the whole internet.

My wife and I have been fulltiming for about 3 years and love every second of it. And we have a bright new idea. We make quite a large wheelbarrow full of money and we were considering some real estate investing. This idea blossomed into purchasing a campground and has since evolved into building a campground.

We've been studying the technical details and all that jazz but I wanted to get some thoughts from the people who travel and camp and live and nap and eat and shower and drink to excess in RVs.

So, where have you been that just doesn't have enough campgrounds? What city do you want to stay in and there are never any open spots? Where would you love to full time but there is a 3 year waiting list?

Let me know, and I'll build a campground there, just for you.

Guido
guidocat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!