Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Camping Locations, Plans & Trip Reports
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 05-08-2014, 06:22 PM   #1
Winter, Florida / South

I am new to the idea of spending some time in the South during the Winter, so please excuse my lack of understanding.

I'm just looking for someplace where I can escape the New England weather for some period of time during the winter months. Nothing special. It needn't have lots of amenities or activities. When I look through the campground/resort directories the great majority of the places I see are huge...300, 400, 600 spaces all tighly packed [satellite views] with 80% to 90% permanent [park model] units. They are also, to my mind] pretty expensive...$350+ per week, $1100+ per month.

Am I being unrealistic in looking for a clean campground where you can smile without your teeth hitting your neighbor's coach, in a considerably lower price range? Should I be looking somewhere other than Florida?

Appreciate all input be it for specific campgrounds or general comments.

'04 Journey 39W
'02 CRV
rogo88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-08-2014, 06:59 PM   #2
Winnebago Owners Club