Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV CAMPING FORUMS > Crossroads - About Traveling
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 03-02-2011, 05:53 AM   #1

Atlanta: through or bypass??

I have been driving from Wi to Ft Myers area for about 30 years every March. I have always driven through downtown in I-75, and I always look at and think about the bypass. Is the bypass easier, shorter, or not worth it. I am pulling a 27' travel trailer. Thanks, Jim from Oshkosh.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-02-2011, 06:07 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
I only took the by-pass one time. Trucks must use the by-pass so it is almost all trucks. For me, I don't like not being able to see a few vehicles in front of me. So we never take the by-pass. Going straight through is not bad unless you hit it at rush hour, then the by-pass is loaded also.

Our Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2011, 06:19 AM   #3

Vintage RV Owners Club
We do the same as Our Time and go straight through on I75. I don't usually take the by pass in any city.
Old 03-02-2011, 06:23 AM   #4