Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-09-2013, 12:46 AM   #1

Gas consumption from Vancouver BC to Montreal Que.

I'm also new to RVing and planning to go to Montreal from Vancouver in May driving a Clas C Winnibago Access 24' with my car behing. What kind of $$$ I'm I looking at for gaz?
Anyone did the trip?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-09-2013, 09:02 AM   #2

Depending on your rig, the route, car (including flat-towing, dolly or trailer) and driving habits there could be a big spread in the cost.

In my case, with a 24' class C (Ford E-350 chassis with 460) towing an airplane on a trailer, from Toronto to Vancouver and staying in Canada (500km, 300 miles further 5,000 km, 3,000 miles total) it took 1,400 litres (375 gallons). The cost was about $2,000 in fuel.