Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-12-2017, 05:51 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Have you driven Hwy 191 the Flaming Gorge Scenic Byway?

Leaving Friday for a trip out west and thinking of taking the scenic byway 191 at Green River Wyoming through the flaming gorge into Utah to enjoy the sights of the gorge. My question is I will be traveling in a 40ft DP with a 24ft car trailer loaded with two street rods. Approx 65ft overall length. I'm a comfortable and experienced driver having spent a life time moving and driving cranes. I have never traveled this way before and would love some feedback and/or pics if anyone else has. How winding/curvy is the road and how steep are the grades? Will it be very problematic? Should I plan the full length of the byway or just clip a small piece of it! TIA.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!