Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-30-2011, 10:31 PM   #1

I D TEN T Question

I am relatively new to the Diesel Pusher world. I have used Walmart in my home town to get fuel and Flying J while on the road because they have an RV slot that is easy to get into. The question I have for the forum is about fuel from other truck stops, Petro, TA, Pilot and Loves. I do not think I can get my Bus with my car behind into the auto lanes. Do these companys have any problems with motorhomes going into the truck lanes to fuel? Sams and Walmart in most areas are not easy to use, so I am just askin. Thanks Bill

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-30-2011, 10:55 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
I have used all the ones you named at one time or another. As long as you play by the rules no one seems to mind us using the truck pumps. Just remember to pull forward after filling before going back in to the station so as to not hold up anyone behind you.