Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Old 01-21-2012, 06:49 PM   #1
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Route to Key West?

Hi Everyone
I have scheduled a trip to Key West next month. I have never been there and am wondering what the drive is like. I have never driven that far in my motorhome and don't know what to expect. I am fairly new to this, have only taken short trips so far.

shepserv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-21-2012, 07:14 PM   #2
Take your time, pay attention to bicycles, they are everywhere. Seeing the keys by MH is spectacular as you are up higher to see the beautiul water.
Numerous State parks, KOA, and RV parks along the way. Key West streets are narrow and packed so take yout toad. Hundreds of places to stop along the way and let out your awning and enjoy the sights.
make sure you do Mallory Square at the end of Duval street. The sunsets are magnificent.
Been there dozens of times and havent seen is all yet.

Don and Nancy
2011 RED 2012 Equinox

djbmsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 07:26 PM   #3
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner