Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Navigation, Routes & Roads
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-10-2016, 07:36 PM   #1

So. Ca. to MO.

I am new to this and only took one trip so far, 300 miles to Mammoth Mountain.
Trying to get nerve to go from So. Ca. to southern Missouri, is route 40 to 44 the best route for MH its the only one I have made in car before.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-10-2016, 07:46 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by vietnam vet View Post
Trying to get nerve to go from So. Ca. to southern Missouri, is route 40 to 44 the best route for MH its the only one I have made in car before.
I-10 -> I-15 -> I-40 -> I-44 is the primary route LA to Springfield.

You could get off I-40 and take other routes if you prefer to avoid the interstate.
Plan to take your time driving across Oklahoma the condition of the pavement on the roads there will give your RV a good pounding.

powercat_ras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2016, 07:52 PM   #3