Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-10-2014, 11:26 AM   #1

1992 Teton

Hello all, I must tell up front I am a newbie with the fifth wheel business.
I purchased a reasonably cheap 1992 Teton Tampa, I am not sure this was my best decision ever. After rebuilding both slideouts and removing the front cap now I have at least 20' of it brand new. So it now has Berber carpet and hardwood floors since I get to choose as I go. So as I am going broke I was wondering how big are the holding tanks ? I have 1 rear kitchen gray and a black in the middle and a gray tank in the forward (3tanks). How big could or should they be? My model has washer and dryer not plumbed into the system and dishwasher machine in the kitchen that is.
Any information on this would be helpful. Thanks, Jon

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-10-2014, 11:33 AM   #2
Community Administrator

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner