Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-31-2013, 02:15 PM   #1

5th Wheel Hitch Recommendations

Happy New Year’s Eve to all! I am new to the forum and new to RVing. I have some experience traveling with my best friend in his RV’s. My wife and I bought a 2014 Ram 3500 that has 6.7L Cummins turbo diesel with an 8’ bed (no dully; no 4x4) to pull a 5th wheel. We are in the process of shopping for 5th wheels now.

I am looking for recommendations from experienced 5th wheelers on what type of hitch to install on the truck. All comments are welcome…thanks!

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-31-2013, 02:40 PM   #2

Typically where you buy your fiver, they will install your hitch. We have had bothe the. Reese and the Pullrite. Personally I liked the Pullrite. The Pullrite
hooked up easier. As for fivers. All depends if you will be weekenders with