Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-08-2016, 08:21 AM   #1

5th wheel hitch tripod

I am new to this. How would one use a hitch tripod when you have a hydraulic auto leveling system?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-08-2016, 08:26 AM   #2

Mid Atlantic Campers
Tripod

I have one also. Used it once. It's supposed to take some movement out of the unit. Never noticed any difference. Now it's something I don't bother carrying around.

Old 10-08-2016, 08:41 AM   #3

I have been pretty stable without using one! The only time I noticed movement was when the jack where fully extended on Un level sites but still it wasn't much. .
Old 10-08-2016, 09:36 AM   #4

A wast of money

Not a needed thing in My 5er like a boat on land I had one and now I do not ..Good to go extra weight I replaced the pod with a leaf blower to clean any site that needs it....nice easy job no more rake so the Mrs.is Happy Camper also....Bushman
Old 10-08-2016, 02:04 PM   #5

Welcome to the forum.