Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-08-2013, 02:04 PM   #1

Anti-Chucking Hitch Comparisons/Recommendations

I was looking at the DEMCO Glide Ride pin box system for my Jayco 36REQS to reduce the chucking action on some of the lesser maintained freeways. It seems like a good product and, as an engineer, I like the design. I’ve read reviews on this forum and others and people like it. But has anyone compared it to the other options like the Reese Airborne, Mor/Ryde or Tri-Glide Air Ride pin boxes? At $700+ the DEMCO is expensive but is it worth it?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-08-2013, 02:21 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Vintage RV Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Oklahoma Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
I am happy with my Mor/Ryde..2nd trailer with one.

Ken

Old 10-08-2013, 02:57 PM   #3