Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-11-2012, 07:13 PM   #1

Auxillary Diesel Tank ???

When most people go for an auxiliary fuel source it is under the truck with an aftermarket fuel tank. Is that correct only?
My question is do they make one for the bed that does not interfere with a slider hitch or pulling the 5th wheel, that would have a electric pump on it and delivery hose so you could use it like a fill up without siphoning from it? Sorry if I sound ignorant on the subject, but I am new to this concept?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-11-2012, 07:28 PM   #2

Texas Boomers Club
Entegra Owners Club
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by first5thwheel View Post
When most people go for an auxiliary fuel source it is under the truck with an aftermarket fuel tank. Is that correct only?