Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2016, 07:56 PM   #1

Question Bicycles??

Hello,,, I just bought a 1995 Holliday Rambler 5th wheel, I am new to this and was excited to try it out.. Problem I am having is how do I transport 4 bikes? I have heard horror stories about bumper mount bike racks? I have a quad cab truck, is there a good rack system out there that I can put on my truck to haul these bikes? Thank you everyone for your help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-13-2016, 06:23 AM   #2

I haul two fairly expensive bikes in a Saris hitch mounted carrier. I imagine you could have a couple receivers welded to the back of the 5'er.

Lot's of options on amazon, etc.

okcnewbie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2016, 07:14 AM   #3

Newmar Owners Club
One option would be to get a few of these.

Old 07-13-2016, 05:02 PM   #4

Beef up the square tube bumber and use a hitch mount and a 4-bike rack. I did that with a Thule T2.