Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-26-2005, 05:51 PM   #1

I am ordering my Sunnybrook 31' in November
I have a ford f-250 6.0 deisel and I need to know what kind of Brake Controler (is this what its called) to order, and what is the average price.
I KNOW that price does not matter when talking about brakes but I am a Newbie

Thanks

Tom Grogan

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-26-2005, 05:51 PM   #2

I am ordering my Sunnybrook 31' in November
I have a ford f-250 6.0 deisel and I need to know what kind of Brake Controler (is this what its called) to order, and what is the average price.
I KNOW that price does not matter when talking about brakes but I am a Newbie

Thanks

Tom Grogan

Old 08-26-2005, 07:07 PM   #3

You will get a bunch of opinions on brake controllers and which is best...

I'm by no means an expert, but I'll try to share what I've learned...

Essentially there are three different operating principles that different units use.