Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > 5th Wheel Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 09-25-2014, 01:43 PM   #1
Can't see the forest for the trees

Hello all. I'm new to the world of RV'ing and have questions that I know have been asked before but will ask them anyways.
Which is the best 5th wheel for year round living? My goal is in 5 years time to retire and take the following 10 years travelling around North America spending most of my time on the Western side of the continent (if will be myself, the misses and one dog). The 5th wheel will probably be in the 38ft range as to move from a house to a 5th wheel is a big change.
Which vehicle is the best to tow such a rig (I'm leaning towards the Chevy 2500or 3500 as I was raised a Chevy person) and should I be getting a dually?
Thanks in advance for your time and for those that have answered these questions several times in the past, thanks for your patience.

Ted1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-25-2014, 01:54 PM   #2